Even Awkward Girls Get the Blues

Hello, my fine friends. I must ask you to bear with me as I get a little self-indulgently dramatic.

After distracting myself for days, I sat down to write tonight and instead just read recipes and sat on my bed and took pictures of myself.

Untitled drawing

Every six months or so I find myself sucked into a spiral of, well, I’m not sure what the spiral is made of, but it feels like a mix of lethargy and melodramatic contemplation. I’m there now and have been for the last week or two. I worry that I’m not in the right career field. I’m unsure of what to direction to take with my blog. I’m anxious about money and my future and I don’t look great in a bathing suit right now and most everyone I know is wearing my last nerve. So I worry and I worry and I mope and I put off making decisions or being productive in favor of blobbish, cranky procrastination.

It’s not a great look on me.

I’ll snap out of it, I always do, but in the meantime, I might be a little quieter this next week or so while I get my ish back together. And when I do, it will be better than ever, I promise you that.

This isn’t me like, asking anyone to feel bad for me, though it kiiiiind of sounds like I’m begging for attention. But when am I not, I mean, really? One of the goals I know I have for this here blog is to keep it real, always, so self-referential and un-funny as it might be, I thought I owed it to myself and to my zillions of fans to well, keep it real, yo. Plus I’ve kinda-sorta come to enjoy the whole blogging community thang, so who better to vent to than your peeps, no?

So that’s what’s up, peeps, and thanks for listening to me mope. I’ll be back soon! Be sure to keep it awkward while I’m gone – I have faith in all of you!

xoxo Liz Ho

7 thoughts on “Even Awkward Girls Get the Blues

  1. I hate sucky, mucky, worrisome, mopey times too! I get all these grand ideas for awesome art projects then I just end up being super unproductive. And then I trick myself into thinking I’m being productive by cleaning up shows on my DVR when in reality I end up watching T.V. all afternoon. Yeah its a vicious cycle! I hope you can kick the blues soon! 🙂

  2. Am I in that spiral with you? Feels like it. We’d totes drink some wine and self-loathe really well together right now. Hearts to you northern cuzzzzzz.

  3. Pingback: Another Awkward Week [3.15.13] | One Awkward Year

Leave a Reply

