One Awkward Blackout

Good news, everyone! I’ve discovered something even more boring than football. Power outages during football games. Are y’all watching the Superbowl? What a disaster! Can these clowns not play in the dark? You know who could handle this mess: The Dillon Panthers and/or East Dillon Lions. Someone get Coach Taylor on the line immediately.

Clear Eyes. Full Hearts. Shut this down.

In honor of these lights out shenanigans, here is a partial list of things I find even more boring than football:

– Baseball
– Mowing the lawn
– The “Jailbird Bates” storyline on Downton Abbey
– Moby Dick
– Corporate Strategy Meetings
– Listening to Jay Leno read the phone book
– Bradley Cooper
– The Superbowl Commercials 2013
– Church
– Slideshows of other people’s vacations
– BLT’s without mayonnaise
– Listening to commentators speculate about mid-football game blackouts.

BRING BACK BEYONCE!

Ok – So, this game is getting slightly interesting but I’m hitting print so I’ll stand by my word: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

10 thoughts on “One Awkward Blackout

  1. Okay, so I went to a Super Bowl party. I found my husband and said, “This game is endless!” He told me there was a black out for 84 minutes! I never noticed! It did get exciting near the end! Go Ravens~!

    • Hah! I mostly just watched for the halftime show and then they lost power just when I decided I’d try to pay attention to the football. Learned my lesson, just stick by the snack table! Go Ravens, yeah!

  2. One of the benefits of living abroad is that I don’t have to justify how I completely don’t care for American football and find it to be pointless, stupid, slow and super boring.

    That being said, “Texas forever.”

    PS. Baseball is actually great (sunny day + beer + hotdogs + friends = the best), but I agree with everything else. I’ll never forgive Julian Fellowes for making me dislike Anna and Bates, the bastard.

Leave a Reply

