Another Awkward Week [10.19.12]

Hey hey! How was everyone’s week?! I had a long, weird one.  Early mornings, late nights, binders full of women. I seem to have developed a twitch in my lower right eyelid which could be due to stress and lack of sleep OR could be fatal eye cancer. Probably the second one. I went on a diet for 2.5 days before realizing that cheese will always trump rock solid abs. But it’s all going to be OK, because I finally caught up on Nashville. Y’allllll if you are not watching this show you are ruining your life. Plain and simple. Spoiler Alert: Connie Britton. That’s all you need to know.

Now, without further ado, here’s what was keeping it awkward this week:

This Door Knob: 

Generally used to open and close my bedroom door, this knobber has been coming loose for the past few weeks, but despite being nearly trapped inside the room several, several times, I’ve never even bothered to try to fix it. I did Google “how to fix a doorknob” once, but that’s as far as I got. Well, last night it finally met its demise. Luckily I was able to pry the door open with just my fingers, because I’m a machine, but I forsee a home improvement task this weekend. This can’t end well.

 

These Snacks:

Left in the company kitchen after a meeting. I know publishing is a dying industry but if this is what our catering budget has come to we’re in worse shape than I thought!

This Dryer:

Because I added two bucks worth of extra time before realizing that whoops, they weren’t my clothes.

This Pumpkin:

Because LOOK AT THAT THING! On Tuesday I was in the audience of Live with Kelly and Michael Strahan, which is awkward enough considering the show’s target audience of like, 52 year old housewives but I ain’t ashamed. That show is great and you know it! Guests on the show included Ben Stiller (eh), singer Gavin DeGraw (ehh) and this enormous 1,872 pound pumpkin (AAAAAH!). I kept thinking the pumpkin reminded me of something disgusting, but I couldn’t figure out what. Finally I got it:

The Mucinex Monster! 

Kind of, RIGHT? So blobby and smooshed and rolly. Sorry, gross I know, but tell me you see it too. I’ll never look at a pumpkin the same way again!

Aaaaand that was my week. How was yours? I’d love to hear about it!

xo Liz Ho

11 thoughts on “Another Awkward Week [10.19.12]

  1. Haha, eww, the pumpkin totally looks like the mucinex monster now. 😉 I’ve also wasted quarters on a machine full of someone else’s clothes. SUCH a waste. 😦 2 bucks of extra time though, how expensive are those dryers? 😉
    Good luck with the door handle!

  2. You just wish that you could post an awkward story of the campus po-po needing to kick in a door to rescue you after you were locked into a bathroom.

Leave a Reply

