Snack Break Dispatches: The Yogurt Diaries

Guys. Serious discussion time. I have some questions about yogurt.

We Need To Talk About Yogurt, starring Academy Award-Winner Tilda Swinton.

What is up with this stuff? Does anyone actually like yogurt? CRAVE it. I mean sure it tastes nice and it stops hunger and you can feel good about eating it because it is low fat and works miracles in your intestines and ladyparts  but are there any living people who are like, excited to eat yogurt?

“God I could KILL for some fruit-on-the-bottom right about now.”

“It’s yogurt day in the school cafeteria!”

Dear Santa,

All I want for Christmas is yogurt!

Love,

No one

Blergh, this stuff’s the worst. I eat it every flipping day, under the pretense of healthy living. It may be helping me improve my rockin bod but it also seems to be driving me into a wildly unhinged mental state.

So seriously: does anyone out there really, really, really love yogurt?

7 thoughts on “Snack Break Dispatches: The Yogurt Diaries

  1. My mom and I have a running joke about the nearly orgasmic experience all the chicks in yogurt commercials seem to have when eating it and how we must be buying the wrong kind, one of our particular favs is the one with the two bridesmaids that both bring Yoplait to the wedding as a snack, puh-leaze the only reason I go to most weddings is for the food I am sure as shit not bringin a yogurt with me, gots to save room for the baby lambchops.

    • You’re ridiculous, I love you. So right though – I hate the ones where they ladies are on the phone talking about like cherry cheesecake and key lime pie and their dumb husbands are looking in the fridge for dessert and they’re like “Doh! It’s yoplait!”

      No. If I want cheesecake, I’ma eat cheesecake, not yogurt.

      Knew we were friends for a reason.

  2. I like the yogurt that comes with the bits of crunch or oreos that you can throw it in…healthy? Probably not, but in my mind it is ha

  3. I need you to know that I stumbled on your blog searching for people who post once a day for a year — and I am sitting in my cubicle at work cracking up. Please keep writing, consider me an instant subscriber and/or friend.

    PS: tami taylor is my pretend mom/bestie.

    -Chelsie

    • Ah, you totally made my night! I’ll definitely keep writing, gotta give the fans what they want haha. Do you have a blog too or just twitter (I’m so inept at this!)

      Yes! Tami T! Let’s track her down and see if she wants to go to brunch.

Leave a Reply

