Does something look different? Why is there a photo of a pine cone adorning the top of this page? If you have to ask, you don’t deserve to know.

Kidding, that was mean. What’s happening is, I’m in the midst of a site overhaul which will hopefully make things easier to read/share/etc, but due to my general incompetence it’s likely going to take a long ass time to get things looking good. Just sprucing things up for this new year we’re all loving and conquering day by day. The first thing I need, clearly, is a new image. Maybe something Asian, to keep this whole Lunar Calendar thing going? How long do I plan to make stupid China jokes? Forever, get ready for it.

If anyone does have any webdesign, blog-layouting, photo-editing, HTMLing talents, I’d actually really appreciate the insight and would be sure to repay you in some way that does not involve sex or money. A compelling pitch!

If so, please let me know in the comments or e-mail oneawkwardyear@gmail.com.

Xie xie!

One thought on “

  1. Hey, I am bored today and catching up on your blog, which is still funny! I really love it.
    Also can we discuss this: http://www.zappos.com/product/7892816/color/14 which is something that I used to kick-dance in a circle to while listening to The Hooters, like 1986-ish? Further thoughts on the resurgence of the 1980’s from someone who didn’t live this fashion the first time? Also, these bikini bottoms: http://www.zappos.com/product/7951660/color/346010 which I find incomprehensible? Also Alan has joined Twitter, help me! I never knew how much I didn’t care about Ricky Gervais. Oh and are you watching The Fades? I can’t decide if I like it or not.

Leave a Reply

